Chicago Ideas Week Lab Coordinator

JUNE 2012 – AUGUST 2012

As part of my internship with Shop Class Experiential Marketing, I worked with one of our biggest clients – Chicago Ideas Week. I gathered letters of agreement and organized information for more than 80 innovative organizations participating in Chicago Ideas Week 2012. I added lab information the CIW website using their CMS and wrote tweets to announce CIW speakers. As a lab coordinator, I provided continuous support to lab hosts to make sure their labs were marketed clearly and effectively.

I attended Chicago Ideas Week as a social media correspondent, providing live coverage of events on Twitter and writing articles for the official CIW blog, the Ideasphere. Check out my contributions below:

Some of the coolest parts of my job included meeting Atlantic senior editor Hannah Rosin and legendary rapper Lupe Fiasco.