Shop Class Marketing Coordinator

JUNE  2012 – AUGUST 2012

I worked as a marketing coordinator for Shop Class Experiential Marketing, a boutique marketing agency in Chicago, Illinois. Shop Class creates branded experiences alongside its sister companies, Duff Entertainment and Ravenswood Events.

I developed daily content for the Cubby Bear North and the Taste of River North Facebook pages, and provided live social media coverage for multiple Wrigleyville Block Parties. To promote user engagement on the Taste of River North page, I catered to our foodie users by visiting restaurants participating in the festival, posting pictures of their staple dishes on the page and facilitating gift certificate giveaways to drive page engagement. By the end of the summer, these posts showed the highest total Reach for the page, about 1700-1800 Impressions, far above the average Impressions total of 600.

I developed marketing reports and advised the CEO on marketing strategy. Working with a number of media outlets, including the Chicago ReaderRedEye and the Daily Herald, I negotiated, purchased and designed ads for print and web publication. I designed and ordered banners, business cards and other print materials to fulfill marketing objectives and facilitated on-site activation for sponsors.

Check out some of the ads I helped design below. (Note: I’m not responsible for the cool biker dudes or any featured logos, mostly just layout, font and color choices.)